Calendar of Events



Nasdaq Fixed Income Holiday Schedule


2021 Holiday Status (Eastern Time)
Friday, January 1, 2021US/JPN/UK New Year's Day 2020/2021Closed - Open 1/3/20 at 6:30 p.m.
Monday, January 11, 2021JPN- Coming of Age DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, January 18, 2021US- Martin Luther King, Jr. DayClosed- 6:30 p.m. Open
Thursday, February 11, 2021JPN- National Foundation DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, February 15, 2021US- President's DayClosed- 6:30 p.m. Open
Tuesday, February 23, 2021JPN- Emperor's Birthday ObservedOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Friday, April 2, 2021US- Good Friday- Early CloseClose at 12:00 p.m.
Friday, April 2, 2021UK/JPN Good FridayClosed- Open at 6:00 a.m.
Monday, April 5, 2021UK- Easter MondayClosed 2:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 29, 2021JPN- Showa DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, May 3, 2021JPN- Constitution Day/JPN/UK- May DayOpen at 6:00 a.m.
Tuesday, May 4, 2021JPN- Greenery DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Wednesday, May 5, 2021JPN- Children's DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Friday, May 28, 2021US- Memorial Day- Early CloseClose at 2:00 p.m.
Monday, May 31, 2021US- Memorial Day/UK- Spring Bank HolidayClosed- 7:30 p.m. Open
Friday, July 2, 2021US- Independence Day- Early CloseClose at 2:00 p.m.
Monday, July 5, 2021US- Independence DayClosed- 7:30 p.m. Open
Thursday, July 22, 2021*JPN- Marine DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Friday, July 23, 2021*JPN- Health and Sports DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, August 9, 2021*JPN- Mountain Day (Observed)Open at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, August 30, 2021UK- Summer Bank HolidayClosed 2:00 a.m.- 6:00 a.m.
Monday, September 6, 2021US- Labor DayClosed- 7:30 p.m. Open
Monday, September 20, 2021JPN- Respect for the Aged DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Thursday, September 23, 2021JPN- Autumnal EquinoxOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, October 11, 2021US- Columbus DayClosed- 7:30 p.m. Open
Wednesday, November 3, 2021JPN- Culture DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Thursday, November 11, 2021US- Veterans DayClosed- 6:30 p.m. Open
Tuesday, November 23, 2021JPN- Labor Thanksgiving DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Thursday, November 25, 2021US- Thanksgiving DayClosed- Open 6:30 p.m.
Friday, November 26, 2020US- Thanksgiving Friday- Early CloseClose at 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 23, 2021US- Christmas Eve (observed)- Early CloseClose at 2:00 p.m.
Friday, December 24, 2021US- Christmas Day (observed)Closed- Open 12/26/21 at 6:30 p.m.
Monday, December 27, 2021UK- Christmas DayClosed 1:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m.
Tuesday, December 28, 2021UK- Boxing DayClosed 1:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m.
Friday, December 31, 2021US- New Year's Eve- Early CloseClose at 2:00 p.m.
Monday, January 3, 2022US- New Year's Day 2020/2021Closed- TBD Open

*Tentative – Subject to confirmation by the Bank of Japan

Contact Information

  • Production Support:
    +1 212-231-5800
  • Product Sales:
    • New York
      +1 212 381 6400
    • Chicago
      +1 312 470 3365
  • Fixed Income Sales
  • Brokerage services provided by Execution Access, LLC. Member FINRA and SIPC.