Calendar of Events



Nasdaq Fixed Income Holiday Schedule


2018 Holiday Status (Eastern Time)
Wednesday, December 5, 2018Observe National Day of Mourning for President George H.W. BushClosed - Open at 6:30 p.m
Monday, December 24, 2018US- Christmas Eve- Early Close/JPN- Emperor's BirthdayOpen 2:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 25, 2018US- Christmas DayClosed - Open at 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 26, 2018UK- Boxing DayClosed 1:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m.
Monday, December 31, 2018US- New Year's Eve- Early Close/JPN- Bank HolidayOpen 2:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019US- New Year's Day 2018/2019Closed- TBD Open
2019 Holiday Status (Eastern Time)
Tuesday, January 1, 2019US/JPN/UK New Year's Day 2018/2019Closed - Open 1/2/19 at 2:00 a.m.
Wednesday, January 2, 2019JPN - Bank HolidayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 3, 2019JPN - Bank HolidayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, January 14, 2019JPN - Coming of Age DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, January 21, 2019US - Martin Luther King, Jr. DayClosed - 6:30 p.m. Open
Monday, February 11, 2019JPN - National Foundation DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, February 18, 2019US - President's DayClosed - 6:30 p.m. Open
Thursday, March 21, 2019JPN - Spring EquinoxOpen at 3:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 18, 2019US - Good Friday - Early CloseClose at 2:00 p.m.
Friday, April 19, 2019US/UK/JPN Good FridayClosed - Open 4/21/19 at 7:30 p.m.
Monday, April 22, 2019UK - Easter MondayClosed 2:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m.
Monday, April 29, 2019JPN - Showa DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Friday, May 3, 2019JPN - Constitution DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, May 6, 2019JPN - Children's Day
UK - May Day
Open at 6:00 a.m.
Friday, May 24, 2019US - Memorial Day - Early CloseClose at 2:00 p.m.
Monday, May 27, 2019US - Memorial Day
UK - Spring Bank Holiday
Closed - 7:30 p.m. Open
Wednesday, July 3, 2019US - Independence Day - Early CloseClose at 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 4, 2019US - Independence DayClosed - 7:30 p.m. Open
Monday, July 15, 2019JPN - Marine DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, August 12, 2019JPN - Mountain DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, August 26, 2019UK - Summer Bank HolidayClosed 2:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m.
Monday, September 2, 2019US - Labor DayClosed - 7:30 p.m. Open
Monday, September 16, 2019JPN - Respect for the Aged DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, September 23, 2019JPN - Autumn EquinoxOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, October 14, 2019US - Columbus Day
JPN - Sports Day
Closed - 7:30 p.m. Open
Monday, November 4, 2019JPN - Culture DayOpen at 2:00 a.m.
Monday, November 11, 2019US - Veterans DayClosed - 6:30 p.m. Open
Thursday, November 28, 2019US - Thanksgiving DayClosed - Open 6:30 p.m.
Friday, November 29, 2019US - Thanksgiving Friday - Early CloseClose at 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 24, 2019US - Christmas Eve - Early CloseClose at 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 25, 2019US - Christmas DayClosed - Open at 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 26, 2019UK - Boxing DayClosed 1:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m.
Tuesday, December 31, 2019US - New Year's Eve - Early Close
JPN - Bank Holiday
Open 2:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020US - New Year's Day 2019/2020Closed - TBD Open

Contact Information

  • Production Support:
    +1 212-231-5800
  • Product Sales:
    • New York
      +1 212 381 6400
    • Chicago
      +1 312 470 3365
  • Fixed Income Sales
  • Brokerage services provided by Execution Access, LLC. Member FINRA and SIPC.